The journey begins. With a bicycle.

I have found my old travel diaries from when I was 20-years-old. I had been living and working in Australia, saving up money for a bicycle touring trip. Why, because I didn’t want a vacation. I wanted to do it because it was hard!

And boy was it ever.

And honestly I can say that I didn’t enjoy much of it.

But looking back, it was the hard times I endured that I am the most proud of to this day, and the journal entries are far more interesting to read about than when I was having fun and just bussing everywhere like every other backpacker. With bicycling, I had to earn my miles with sweat and tears.

And so I am going to share my journal entries with you, unedited.

Enjoy.

 

Lee

Leave a Reply

